Book 3 and NaNoWriMo

So, by this evening I’ll have draft 1 of Book 3 (so far baring the title Legacy) finished. It’s coming in a little shorter than I’d like, but within acceptable parameters and it’s got some pretty reasonable character development, and plot development in there.

Now it’s only the second of November, and I have a long weekend ahead of me so I may just try to bang out a first draft of book 4 for NaNoWriMo. I’ll have lost a couple of days writing time, but that’s not necessarily a major issue. The big problem is going to be deciding what the plot for the fourth book should be before I lose even more writing time trying to work that one out!

If I’m going to bang ahead with that, though, that means Book 2 is likely to go to press in early December… Hmmm, we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Book 3 and NaNoWriMo

    • I think I’m going for Plan B. I’ll get Book 2 ready for release, sort out a few other bits and bobs which need doing, take a little break, and write some short stories. So there should be some freebies coming to the blog soon!
      I’ve been hammering out text for quite a few months and I could do with easing back a little before starting on Book 4.
      So, NaNo escapes again.

Leave a Reply

