Progress Report, Mid-January

Last night I put an end marker on Book 5. I actually need to go back over it and add some bits its missing, but it’s a week at most from being completed to first draft stage.

I’m still having trouble with the anthology cover, but I think I’ll have something workable soon. The difficulty so far is getting the lighting right, deciding how much not covering up Lily I can get away with, and some scaling issues on Twill. That gives me a release date for the anthology of next week, probably.

On the timescales I’m looking at now, I think Dragon’s Blood will go out to Smashwords and Amazon on the 29th of January.

2 thoughts on “Progress Report, Mid-January

Leave a Reply

