Ugly Reality

Yeah, so this weekend my next book, Ugly, is coming out. It’s a superhero novel, which is an odd topic for a fantasy blog, but then I guess superheroes are as much fantasy and sci-fi. Anyway, more details coming soon.

In other news, I wrapped the main text on Vengeance and set it aside for a bit to breathe. Last night I started my first read-through; in this case because I new there were tweaks I wanted to make before giving it a proper break prior to the first main edit. It’s still on track for August, I’ve even got a slot booked with Kate for proofreading.

Meanwhile I needed a little break so I put down a marker for the next Thaumatology book (yes, the next one’s in the works already, though it’ll be several months before it sees print), and then I had an idea smack me between the eyes… and Reality Hack was born. I’m going to have some trouble classifying this one: it’s urban fantasy, horror, sci-fi, and the erotic element is a bit more explicit. I think it might make it out into the light of day though. So far the characters are working for me and that’s always a good sign.

4 thoughts on “Ugly Reality

  1. Lot’s of great news here: not only Vengeance is going well, there’s another coming! 😀 And this Reality Hack sounds interesting. Very curious and eager about Ugly! 🙂

  2. Just read Ugly….REALLY enjoyed it. This your best writing yet. You’ve improved your style yet again, with a good mix of Action,Sex and drama with a good sprinkling of humour to keep the reader grinning or chuckling. Damn good stuff!. I’m really looking forward to your next thaumatology book after this 🙂

  3. I just finished Ugly (again :.-) ) and while I like all your books very much I have to admit that this new characters, world and storyline intrigue me very much. If I had to choose which would be the next sequel I want to read first it would be new adventures with Cygnus, June, Twilight and Red.

    But nonetheless I bow deep before your imaginations, writinkg skill and hard work.

    Thank you.

    • I’ve been doing a little work on the next Ultrahuman book and it’s getting closer. It needs some reworking, but I think it’s going to be the book after Reality Hack. It starts well, but I went off the wrong way. It happens. I’m also not sure I cracked the villain, but a bit more thought and I think it’ll be a good read. I think we’re looking at next year for that one though. I promise to have myself cloned at some point so I can write faster. 🙂

Leave a Reply

